Yes, We Did!

barack obama playing card

Barack Obama Playing Cards

Four years ago I collaborated with one of my commercial art customers and designed the art for a set of playing cards just in time for the 2008 election.

The cards had a set background color, red, and were hot-stamped in blue with the design, then gold foil with the lettering.

Using a variety of images of Barack Obama provided by his campaign, I drew the artwork by hand, then scanned and vectorized it for production.

I still have my sample packs of these cards, and this past year was wishing I had more.

Read more about it in this article from 2008, Obama Inaugural Was In the Cards for Carnegie Pair

barack obama playing cards

A full hand!

Leave a Reply

