Hanging My Art in a Customer’s Office

Autumn in the Valley pastel painting

Autumn in the Valley, pastel © B.E. Kazmarski

I always have extra art. I have art in a few shows, a few pieces hanging in other places, others I keep here knowing they are going somewhere, and still others that go to shows with me but will probably never sell anywhere. In addition, I have a very small house and a few pieces larger than the largest section of open wall anywhere in the house. What do I do with all of it?

So when a customer invites my artwork into his office, I’m excited! I recently designed a website for William S Evans, Attorney at Law, and he’s just settling into his new solo practice office at 1410 Potomac Avenue in Dormont. A few nice, large walls and a front window on a busy street—what more could I ask for? And it’s nice to know the seven pieces are where people can see them instead of leaning up against a wall here in my little house gathering dust. Thanks, Bill!

Leave a Reply

