A New Commissioned Portrait, “Madison”

portrait of a cat in the sink

Madison

I actually have a new portrait to do for an old friend. Through yet another old friend I reconnected with the girl who lived in the house next door to where I grew up. Girl—heck, I think we’re both women now! Our lives have had some parallels, including, as it turns out, she adopted a cat who came to mean so much to her, and she lost him too young. I haven’t ahd the chance to start on Madison yet because I was just cleaning and organizing my studio between works and shows when I lost Namir. I’ll get to the portrait soon, though, since everything is ready to go. I’ll be posting updates as I work on my feline blog, The Creative Cat.

Leave a Reply

